PROTOCOL FROM THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF RIF

PART2, 010807

Mr. Nosovsky declared the second part of general assembly open.

Since some of the representatives were replaced, a new roll call was made.

Armenia Mr. Pogosyan
Azerbaijan Mr. Dzainuokov
China Mr. Xu Bingji
Taipei Mr. Chang Yi Fang
Japan Mr. Hasegawa
Russia Mr. Makarov
Sweden Mr. Henningsson

Uzbekistan Absent

Estonia Mrs. Karlsson Korea Mr. Kwon

Mr. Hasegawa, Mr. Makarov and Mrs. Karlsson were elected to check the minutes of meetings and as scrutineers.

Before the assembly continued with point 13, point 9 and 10 were handled.

9. Suggestion from Russia that a small QT should be arranged 2 days before EC. The sports commission has the right to decide about the details including how many places that should be at stake in the A-tournament. 9 nations voted yes to the suggestion.

Suggestion from Russia about WT and lodging. The meeting decided that the central committee should look into this further.

- 10. Since the Swedish suggestions was about future tournaments, the meeting decided to discuss this under point 17.
- 13. Continued from general assembly part 1. The meeting handled point 15 and 13 as one point.

THE ASIAN COMMISSION

Mr. Hasegawa made a report from the 2:nd meeting of the Asian Commission. The next Asian championship will take place in late October 2002.

Chairman: Hideki Nara, Japan

Vice chairman: Na Wei, China 2:nd vice chairman Mr. Nara Japan

Members:

Andrey Khramov Uzbekistan
Mr. Chang Chinese Taipei

Albert Pogosyan Armenia
Alexander Nosovsky Russia
Mr. Eibatov Azerbadjan
Mr. Kwon Korea
Mr. Hasegawa Japan
Mr. Glukovski Israel

THE CORRESPONDENCE COMMISSION

No report was given.

Chairman Igor Sinyov Russia

Sweden Björn Eriksson Joachim Gaulitz Sweden Stefan Karlsson Sweden Kazuto Hasegawa Japan Alexander Nosovsky Russia Teiji Takagawa Japan Yurij Tarannikov Russia Ando Meritee Estonia Chien-Yung Chiang Chinese Taipei

Albert Pogosyan Armenia

Mr. Kwon Korea (Until Korea has made a decision)

9 people voted yes to approve this commission

THE SPORTS COMMISSION

Chairman: Konstantin Nikonov Russia Kazuto Hasegawa Japan Stefan Karlsson Sweden

Na Wei China (Until China has made a

decision)

Ants Soosorv Estonia Viktor Kaufman Russia

Chien-Yung Chiang Chinese Taipei (Until Taipei has made a

decision)

Mr. Kwon Korea (Until Korea has made a decision)

Albert Pogosyan Armenia

8 people voted yes to approve this commission

THE REFEREE COMMISSION

No report was given

Chairman Alexei Skuridin Russia

Hiroyuki Tatsutomi Japan (Until Japan has made a decision)

Hideki Nara Japan

Peter Jonsson Sweden Andrei Khramov Uzbekistan Dino Hsu Chinese Taipei
Ants Soosorv Estonia
Artis Gauiens Latvia

Na Wei China (Until China has made a decision)

Anders Henningsson Sweden

Albert Pogosyan Armenia

Mr. Kwon Korea (Until Korea has made a decision)

9 people voted yes to approve this commission

From this point Mr. Khramov joined the meeting and Mr. Eibatov replaced Mr.

Dzainuokov

THE YOUTH COMMISSION

No report was given

Chairman Alexei Skuridin Russia

Hiroyuki Tatsutomi Japan (Until Japan has made a decision) Na Wei China (Until China has made a decision)

Ants Soosorv Estonia
Peter Jonsson Sweden
Valentin Uspenski Ukraine
Shih-Wen Li Chinese Taipei
Albert Pogosyan Armenia

10 people voted yes to approve this commission

THE RULES COMMISSION

No report was given

Chairman Yoshimi Hayakawa Japan Members Yurij Tarannikov Russia Mikhail Kozhin Russia Ando Merittee Estonia Peter Jonsson Sweden Andrei Khramov Uzbekistan Norihiko Kawamura Japan

10 people voted yes to approve this commission

THE QUALIFICATION COMMISION

No report was given.

Chairman Oleg Stephanov Russia
Stefan Karlsson Sweden
Kazuto Hasegawa Japan
Pavel Makarov Russia

Na Wei China (Until China has made a decision)

Ants Soosorv Estonia

Lung-Chuan Chen Chinese Taipei Albert Pogosyan Armenia

Mr. Kwon Korea (Until Korea has made a decision)

There was a voting about whom should be the chairman of this commission.

Stefan Karlsson got 1 vote and Stephanov 8 votes. One vote was blank.

Finally 8 persons voted to approve this commission. 1 vote was blank and Mr. Hasegawa was absent.

THE TRANSLATION COMMISSION

No report was given.

Chairman: Ando Meritee Estonia Peng Jian Guo China

Members Norio Nishizono Japan (Until Japan has made a decision)
Mikhail Kozhin Russia (Until Russia has made a decision)

Irene Karlsson Estonia
Peter Jonsson Sweden

Mr. Kwon Korea (Until Korea has made a decision)

Andrei Khramov Uzbekistan Mr. Eibatov Azerbadjan

10 people voted yes to approve this commission

THE EUROPEAN COMMISSION

No report was given.

Chairman Ants Soosorv Estonia Members Peter Jonsson Sweden

Mr. Poddubny Ukraine Viktor Kaufman Russia

10 people voted yes to approve this commission

1. An establishment of an Internet commission was suggested.

Chairman: Frank Arkbo Swedish
Mr. Kuramoto Japan
Mr. Sinyov Russia
Mr. Milevski Russia
Mr. Filipov Russia
Mr. Meritee Estonia

Mr. Kwon (Until Korea has made a

decision)

Mr. Okuno Yusuke Japan

China will inform a name after making decision.

Mr. Khramov
Uzbekistan
Mr. Gobosev
Armenia

A task was given to investigate and develop software for a combination of online- and E-mail games. RIF has the possibility to suggest this software to owners of servers in Internet by licence or free.

Russia suggested that RIF should contribute with 5000 SEK during a 2 years period. Sweden suggested that RIF should contribute with 2000 SEK during a 2 years period.

6 persons voted yes to the Swedish suggestion and 4 persons voted yes to the Russian suggestion.

Finally all 10 countries voted yes to support this commission.

It is taken to the protocol that Uzbekistan generally believes in a high and fast return of investments in IT.

The forecasted budget needs to be updated by central commission.

2. This point was handled during point 13.

Armenia wanted to suggest a composition commission. The Chairman rejected this suggestion with support of the statutes of RIF.

- 3. No report was given.
- 4. The team World Championship will be held in Vadstena in Sweden during 2002. The arranging country can decide about exact time, but should investigate the most proper date with help from sports commission.

The youth World Championship will be arranged in Podyga, Arkangelsk in Russia in the end of July 2002.

The 8:th World Championship will be held in Vadstena in Sweden during 2003. The arranging country can decide about exact time, but should investigate the most proper date with help from sports commission.

10 countries voted yes to above.

Russia suggested that the next EC should be held in Prague.

10 countries voted yes to that Mr. Nikonov and the sports commission should investigate this further and make a decision.

5. All of Mr. Hagenfors suggestions are rejected except the possibility to arrange an international E-mail competition (not WC) in Go-Moku not using prohibited zone on a board of size 13 times 13. The details should be decided by the Internet Commission with support from Sports Commission

9 countries voted yes to support the above decision. 1 country voted blank.

6. 9 countries voted yes to finish the assembly. 1 country voted blank.

Alexander Nosovsky Anders Henningsson

Chairman Secretary

Mr. Hasegawa Mr. Makarov Mrs. Karlsson